AmeliaThis week’s Model Monday features model Amelia…

What is the most challenging shoot you’ve ever done?

A Harley Davidson Campaign in America. I flew to Texas and we went on an exciting road trip for 6 days on Harley Davidson bikes, stopping off along the way and being photographed throughout the journey. It was an amazing experience and I made some great friends. We had a lot of 5am starts to capture sunrise and although the shoot was non stop and very tiring, I have some of the best pictures in my portfolio and some wonderful memories I will cherish forever.

Do you have a special model diet?

I have porridge with blueberries to set me up for the day. I have a greenhouse and vegetable patches in my garden which is great through the summer as I eat a lot of fresh veg and salads. I have quite a Mediterranean diet and don’t deprive myself of anything, but I tend to avoid processed foods and fizzy drinks. I do eat carbs but in moderation. I always take healthy snacks to my photo shoots and drink a lot of water to keep me hydrated. I work out at the gym 3 times a week at spinning and body pump classes.

What advice would you give to aspiring models?

To stay focused, positive and motivated. Be professional and polite and look immaculate and well groomed at all times. Be friendly and smile! Keep your portfolio up to date and get feedback on castings that you have attended. Don’t be late for castings or shoots and ask questions if you are not sure of something. There is a lot of model jargon that can be baffling in the beginning so just ask the agencies what these things mean.

In five years time I will…

Still be modelling and loving every minute of my career! I have enjoyed the last 17 years of modelling so much. I have travelled to some amazing countries all over the world and worked with wonderful talented and creative people. I hope to continue doing the same for many years to come.

View Amelia’s full profile here.

